QUINOY ako!

no place like home…

PMA Class Valedictorian is an Aurora guy

On the way home after buying pandesal, I took a glimpse at the frontpage of my favorite broadsheet at the nearby stand and was surprised about the item entitled “Aurora boy is top PMA graduate”.  Curious, I eagerly got closer to read the news and upon reading the first paragraphs I had learned that his name is Karl Winston Cacanindin.   As far as I could remember, I had used to be hearing the surname in our hometown in Maria Aurora so it added to my curiosity and impatience to surf for it in the Inquirer online news.

 

All I got is that the guy graduated valedictorian from Barangay Mucdol in Dipaculao, both elementary and secondary, so I would presume he is a native of Barangay Mucdol, probably an Ilocano speaker like most Quinoys are.

 

At least not only a supertyphoon could put Aurora in the news, but an achievement and honor of leading the finest training school for national leaders as high as the PMA!

 

Cheers for you, Karl Winston Cacanindin!  Naglaing ka kailian!

 

Read the Inquirer.net news HERE.

March 11, 2009 - Posted by | EVENTS

4 Comments »

  1. Yes, he is Ilocano. Cacanindins hail from La Union. Naglaing nga ubeng!

    Comment by Gerry | March 11, 2009

  2. By the way, I should know. I’m a Cacanindin🙂 Cheers!

    Comment by Gerry | March 11, 2009

  3. Winston is my toughest foe since elementary! We took the examination for acceleration when we were in Grade 4. And yes, we are the only Ilocano’s there in the final examination (after several eliminating exams). All of the students other than us are from Baler Central School FL. We also clashed in Provincial Science Camp when we were Grade 6.
    We also faced each other many times during our high school days, particularly in Provincial Mathematics competions. He’s really great! He always beat me. hahaha! Him, together with Jamaica Huertazuela of ANSHS (UP Magna Cum Laude) are the persons to beat.
    Congrats Winston!!!!

    Comment by japson | March 11, 2009

  4. I know it’s kinda familiar to you. Ate Dang’s surname is Cacanindin, remember her?

    Comment by KAT | July 25, 2009


Leave a Reply

